Former resident, white young adult woman blonde hair in a top knot, speaks to residents.

Our Expertise

They’ve been there too - advice from those you trust.

Our Contributors and Advisory Board provide unbiased insights and guidance to help you better navigate your transition to practice.


Our Contributors help us keep things fresh, and have committed to providing their knowledge and highly relevant prior experience to support you in your journey.

  • Dennis Westlind, JD

    Managing Partner

    Bullard Law LLP

  • Elissa Taub, JD


    Siskind Susser Immigration Lawyers

  • Erik Steen, MBA

    Manager Physician Compensation


  • Granthem Farr, DO

    Resident Ambassador & Former Chief in Pulmonary and Critical Care

    The Oregon Clinic

  • Jacqueline Tin, MD

    Resident Ambassador & Former Chief in Emergency Medicine

    Mount Sinai Hospital

  • Jeffrey Sun, DO

    Resident Ambassador & Former Chief in Family Medicine


  • Joy Sorensen Navarre

    President and Founder

    Navigate LLC

  • Laura Riddell

    Sr. Provider Compensation

    Consultant, Providence

  • Nick Ball

    Supervisor, Locum Tenens Administration

    Provider Solutions & Development

  • Nii Darko

    Trauma Surgeon, Podcast Host

    Docs Outside the Box Podcast

Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board is comprised of leaders who are just as passionate about guiding you as we are. They validate what we present to you every step of the way.

  • Amir Bastawrous, MD, MBA

    GME DIO & Colorectal Surgeon

    Swedish Medical Center

  • Kathy Buell, MHA, SPHR

    Executive Director Provider Compensation & Contracts


  • Rachelle Daugherty, MPH

    Chief Executive

    Provider Solutions & Development

    The provider marketplace in this country is broken, and the time has come to fix it. PS&D does this by transforming the way healthcare is accessed and delivered. Together with our healthcare partners, we are creating networks across the country that offer the best places to practice medicine and to access care.